Wetland Restoration Webinar

The Association of State Wetland Managers is offering a webinar on improving wetland restoration success at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 15. For more information and to register, visit:

http://www.aswm.org/aswm/6774-future-webinars-improving-wetland-restoration-success-project#121515

From their email:

“The Association of State Wetland Managers (ASWM) is pleased to invite you to attend the next webinar in our popular Improving Wetland Restoration Success webinar series on “Improving Wetland Restoration “Success”: What We’ve Learned So Far.” This webinar will look back at the lessons learned about what the barriers and challenges for wetland restoration are that have been shared with all of you throughout this webinar series since it was first aired in September of 2014. After our initial presentation, we will be joined by David Olson, USACE, Mary Kentula, EPA, and Larry Urban, Montana DOT who have been engaged in listening to the webinar series and have decades of experience in addressing the scientific and programmatic challenges posed by restorations of wetlands. They will share their perspectives on our findings, reflect on recent advances in wetland restoration including information shared during the restoration webinar series and identify key actions to take to improve wetland restoration outcomes. The webinar is scheduled for next Tuesday, December 15th at 3:00 p.m.eastern, 2:00 p.m. central, 1:00 p.m. mountain and 12:00 p.m. pacific.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s